The Clammy Awards

The annual Clammy Awards were created in 1976 to honor the best saltwater performance in a motion picture. In 1978, the nominees were expanded to include television and freshwater appearances.

Year Performer Film/Show
1976 Great White Shark Jaws
1977 Giant Orca Orca, The Killer Whale
1978 Suzanne Somers Zuma Beach
1979 Great White Shark Jaws II
1980 Piranha (ensemble award) Piranha II: The Spawning
1981 Brooke Shields The Blue Lagoon
1982 Benji Benji Saves Marineland
1983 Nessie The Loch Ness Horror
1984 Great White Shark Jaws 3-D
1985 Daryl Hannah Splash
1986 Wilford Brimley Cocoon
1987 Humpback Whale #2 Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home
1988 Goldie Hawn Overboard
1989 Ed Harris The Abyss
1990 Ariel The Little Mermaid
1991 Charlie Sheen Navy SEALS
1992 David Hasselhoff Baywatch
1993 David Hasselhoff Baywatch
1994 Keiko Free Willy
1995 David Hasselhoff Baywatch
1996 Kevin Costner Waterworld
1997 David Hasselhoff Baywatch
1998 Keiko Free Willy III
1999 Giant Alligator Lake Placid
2000 Casper Van Diem Shark Attack
2001 Giant Crocodile Blood Surf
2002 Megalodon Shark Attack III: Megalodon
2003 David Hasselhoff Baywatch: Hawaiian Wedding
2004 Nemo Finding Nemo
2005 Angry Dolphin Deuce Bigalow: European Gigolo
2006 Johnny Depp Pirates of the Caribbean II
2007 Nanu the Polar Bear / Seela the Walrus (tie) Arctic Tale
2008 Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa
2009 Hilary Swank Amelia
2010 Kraken Clash of the Titans
2011 Alvin and the Chipmunks Chipwrecked
2012 Liam Neeson Battleship
2013 Sharks (ensemble award) Sharknado
2014 Tara Reid Sharknado II

Lifetime Achievement Award

1983 Esther Williams
1987 Flipper
1999 Gavin MacLeod
2007 Pamela Anderson
Submitted by
Famous Movie Boners »