Nickname of flighty teen Maribell Lee in the long-running series of novels by Walter O’Reilly. The complete series:

Marly (1957)
Marly the Detective (1958)
Marly’s First Formal (1959)
Marly Makes Out (1961)
Marly Hangs Ten (1962)
Marly’s Band (1965)
Marly Over the Moon (1967)
Marly in the Typing Pool (1969)
Marly Joins a Commune (1970)
Marly Marries a Mexican (1972)

Share:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone
Submitted by
Did you know? »